Let me tell you about the On The Verge Tour.

Hello friends! Remember when I said awhile back that I like action? When you combine that with the reality that music is an integral part of my life and my story, the result is that I love with a capital L going to concerts. And since I’ll be out of the country and more importantly, out of Music City next semester, I decided to make the most of this semester when it came to live music. So far I’ve seen Lord Huron and Passion Pit at Live on the Green, and Taylor twice. Last night, I got to see Owl City live for the second time, but the first time since 2011.  And let me tell you, in case you’ve escaped me talking your ear off about him, Adam Young is the frontman of Owl City, and he is one of the most talented and genuine artists I’ve ever found.  Owl City has been my favorite band since before Fireflies (if you haven’t heard Maybe I’m Dreaming, you’re missing out big time!), my sweet sixteen party was literally themed around Owl City lyrics, and I may have known every word to every song last night (it’s fine).  But that’s what makes concerts such an incredible experience – after listening to these songs for years and making them a part of my life and my world, I got to sing (okay, scream) along with the guy who makes them a reality and dance like crazy with a bunch of people who love them just as much as I do.

In preparation for this blog post, I kept careful track of the setlist in the notes section of my phone during the concert . . . which may have then turned into an accurate reflection of my reactions as well.

Bird with a Broken Wing
Dreams and Disasters dub step?!?!
Dementia
UP ALL NIGHT I HAVE NO CHILL
Thunderstruck
Unbelievable
Beautiful Times!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! – Adam is literally sitting on the ground
KAMIKAZE OVER ME
Meteor shower ❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️
This Isn’t the End
Sky Diver – this song is from TWO THOUSAND AND SIX! What?! I love this song!
Video + My Everything + crying all the tears + worship
Back Home/fireflies
FIREFLIES
Tidal wave?/HELLO SEATTLE? + MORE dub step + CAVE IN YO + the one with Lights on All Things Bright & Beautiful?! –> THE YACHT CLUB
Verge!!!!
DEER IN THE FREAKING HEADLIGHTS
HELLLLLLOOOOOO SEATTLE REMIX
ENCORE = GOOD TIME = ADAM YOU TRICKED US ALL AND I LOVE YOU A LOT

20151006_023105944_iOS 20151006_024930928_iOS

20151006_030702272_iOS

20151006_032751616_iOS

And there you have it, my experience at the On The Verge Tour and my second time seeing Owl City live in concert.  If you don’t know any of the songs above, I would highly recommend checking them out.  In the truest sense of the word, Adam Young lives out what it means to be a new romantic.

Just for you – a clip from the chorus of my favorite song off of Mobile Orchestra, Owl City’s latest album – My Everything.

One thought on “Let me tell you about the On The Verge Tour.

Leave a Reply

